Sitemap Mano VGTU Medeinė


The Faculty of Fundamental Sciences conducts scientific research at ten departmants – Information Systems, Information Technologies, Graphical Systems, Chemistry and Bioengineering, Physics, Engineering Graphics, Mathematical Modelling, Mathematical Statistics, Strength of Materials, and Theoretical Mechanics; and seven science laboratories – Strength Mechanics, Bioinformatics, Nuclear Physics, Physical Material Science, Information Systems, Information Technology Security, and Numerical Modelling.
During 2008–2010 three faculty scientists have won Lithuanian National Science Awards.
In 2008 the winners of the Lithuanian National Science Award in the fundamental and applied research group of the section of the technological sciences become the professor of the Department of the Strength of Materials Rimantas Kačianauskas and the professor of the Departent of Theoretical Mechanics Rimantas Belevičius together with the co-author Prof Rimantas Barauskas of KTU for the textbook “The Foundations of the Finite Element Method” and scientific work titled “Finite Element Method: Models and Applications (1988–2007)”.
In 2010 the Lithuanian National Science Award in the field of technological sciences was awarded to the joint scientific work of KTU, VGTU ir VPU scientists R. Bansevičius, G. Kulviečio ir P. Vasiljev titled “Piezomechanical Systems: Theory and Applications (1996–2009)”.
    • Page administrators:
    • Daiva Triukaitė
    • Nikolaj Goranin
    • Inga Tumasonienė
    • Rimantas Belevičius